STRIVE Rocks! Weekend

Join us for STRIVE Rocks 2020- The Virtual Edition!
 

STRIVE Rocks virtual logo Donate or Become a Participant button



We are so sad that we can't all be together in person this year to dance the night away, but we are so excited to bring you the magic and excitement of STRIVE Rocks to your home- wherever in the world you may be!

Join us Friday, July 17th at 8pm for STRIVE Rocks - as we party together all night long 'til 8am. We'll have everything you love about the in-person version -- bands, theme hours, games & activities, prizes, and of course...dancing! PLUS, this year we're going to have some surprise guests join us throughout the night...stay tuned to hear who some of them will be!

To participate in STRIVE Rocks 2020, all you'll need to do is fundraise a minimum of $20 to get the link to enter!

• Raise $25 or more and you'll get a T-Shirt!
• Raise $500 or more and you'll get a T-Shirt & Quarter Zip Sweatshirt
• Raise $1,000 or more and you'll get a T-Shirt, Quarter Zip Sweatshirt, and a Fleece Hoodie!
• Family rate (for families who have more than one person wanting to participate)- $50
 

*A drive-thru t-shirt pick up will be scheduled before the virtual event.

To receive your t-shirt before the event, please register by June 15th.

 All MVP and VIP swag will be available after the virtual event* 

 


To register & create your fundraising page, or to make a contribution if you're able, click on the link above!

Want to sign on as a sponsor for this enormous community event? There's still time! Contact Whitney at wwildes@pslstrive.org for sponsorship information.

We are so excited to come together as a community, especially during this challenging time, and show everyone how "communities are stronger when everyone is involved."

See you on July 17th! Stay tuned for updates! #STRIVERocks

WHAT: STRIVE Rocks All Night

WHERE: VIRTUAL on Zoom

WHEN: Friday, July 17th, 8pm - 8am July 18th

Want to know more about STRIVE Rocks? Please check out our Fundraiser Facts here and our Frequently Asked Questions here

STRIVE Rocks All Night: You'll be able to fundraise through MobileCause. See if people will "sponsor" you for each hour you are staying awake in support of STRIVE. Share on your social media pages to get more people involved, pledge to do a shout out to each person who donates, or more! Click here to sign up!


Participant Packet is available here


Is your business or company interested participating in the event? We have a number of sponsorship opportunities! Contact PSL Services/STRIVE Program Director, Whitney, at wwildes@pslstrive.org for more information.

Sponsorship Packet is available here

 

Connect with STRIVE Rocks!
#STRIVERocks
 
 
Theme Hours!
8pm: 90's Hour
9pm: Beach Party
10pm: Western Hour
11pm: Hollywood Hour
12am: PJ Party
1am: Amazing Race
2am: Board Game Hour
3am: Sports Hour
4am: STRIVE Olympics
5am: Breakfast Club
6am: STRIVE/School Spirit Hour
7am: The Final Countdown!
 
Featuring Special Guests:

Katie Sampson, WGME  https://wgme.com/station/people/katie-sampson

Dr. Shah, Maine CDC https://www.maine.gov/dhhs/mecdc/about-us.shtml

Rapper B.Aull https://www.aullthat.com

Spencer Albee, musician http://www.spenceralbee.com/

Fresnel Theater, Improv Group https://www.thefresneltheater.org/

Senator Susan Collins https://www.collins.senate.gov/

Congresswoman Chellie Pingree https://pingree.house.gov/

Speaker Sara Gideon https://saragideon.com/

Wavelength, band https://wavelengthband.com/

Grace Morey, Miss Teen Maine USA https://www.missmaineusa.com/

Julia Van Steenberghe, Miss Maine USA https://www.missmaineusa.com/

Carolyn Brady, Miss Maine http://www.missmaine.org/meet-miss-maine

Jane Lipp, Miss Maine’s Outstanding Teen  http://www.missmaine.org/meet-maines-outstanding-teen

Jake Van Paepeghem featuring Late Night Selfie https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5oEzSpI_XWVum6oFRcRglw AND https://www.facebook.com/latenightselfie/

JC and the Elvis Experience AND Nowhere Men Band  https://www.facebook.com/JCandtheelvisexperience

Magician Phil Smith https://abracadabraprod.com/

Jason Tardy, juggling and tricks https://jasontardy.com/

Meghan Torjussen, WMTW (https://www.wmtw.com/news-team/48667d06-74ff-41a7-8042-e0158a91eb9a# )

Steve Munich, WMTW (https://www.wmtw.com/news-team/5ec0e719-e0be-4c05-8c02-b2ea9580a0d0)

Shannon Moss, WCSH6 (https://www.newscentermaine.com/article/about-us/team-bios/shannon-moss/97-588466350)

Lee Goldberg, WCSH6 (https://www.newscentermaine.com/article/about-us/team-bios/lee-goldberg/97-38024862)

Pat Callaghan, WCSH6 (https://www.newscentermaine.com/article/about-us/team-bios/pat-callaghan/97-32567503)

Lexie O’Conner, WGME13 https://wgme.com/station/people/lexie-oconnor

Gregg Lagerquist, WGME13 https://wgme.com/station/people/gregg-lagerquist

Jeff Peterson, WGME13  https://wgme.com/station/people/jeff-peterson  

Q Morning Show https://wjbq.com/show/the-q-morning-show/

Blake Hayes, Coast 93.1 https://coast931.com/blake-hayes/

Slugger https://www.milb.com/portland/fans/mascots#:~:text=Slugger%2C%20the%20Sea%20Dogs'%20Director,Field%20on%20May%207%2C%201994.&text=On%20top%20of%20entertaining%20fans,200%20community%20appearances%20each%20year.  

Pony Xpress, Petting Zoo tour http://www.ponyxpresszoo.com/index.html

Hayley, Hot 104.7 https://hotradiomaine.com/hayley-at-night-hotnightshow/

B.Aull https://www.aullthat.com/

John from John’s Crazy Socks https://johnscrazysocks.com/

Also- be sure to join us at 7am where Chef Amy Kayne from 2Gether We Cook will be making a special STRIVE Scramble with us! More about Chef Kayne can be found on her website- https://www.2getherwecook.com/about. Also, check out the recipe below so you can grab your ingredients!

STRIVE Scramble

We have some great prizes for our top 5 fundraisers, including:

-A new iPad with $100 in iTunes gift cards!

-$500 to Hannaford!

-A brand new YETI cooler!

-$75 to Amazon and $50 to 2DineIn

-A year's worth of toilet paper (that's 384 rolls!!)

-$200 to iTunes and $50 to 2 DineIn

We also have other small prizes to give away throughout the night including gift cards to some of your favorite spots (Anthony's Italian Kitchen, Olive Garden, Buffalo Wild Wings, McDonald's, 2DineIn, Hannaford, Subway) as well as other baskets and exciting items being added daily!

 


Title Sponsor:

 

Presenting Sponsors:

 

Gold Level Sponsors:

 

Silver Level Sponsors:

 

In-kind Sponsors: